Sarah Jacob's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Étudiante/Student
  • I am presently studying Disaster and Emergency Management
  • From Trois-Rivières, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone, My name is Sarah,
I'm not a superstar
Or a wonder woman
And I don't live in a billionaire house
Or eat meat
Or own a magic carpet
And I don't know
Jimmy, Sally or Tom from Canada
Although I'm sure they're really really nice
I speak English but French is definitely my first language
I believe in peacekeeping not policing
Diversity not assimilation!

I'm not a picky eater and I love fruits and vegetables! My family is priority number 1. I'm resourceful, independent, positive, funny "well I like to think I am, may be it's just because my friends and family are a really good audience ;)". I'm always up for anything! I'm the king of person who like to try and when I yes, you have my word.

PHILOSOPHY

Trying to reduce my personal ecological footprint and being an adherent to a simple living it's a daily routine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am going to Sao Miguel, Açores for 10 days El Calafate on Feb 14th and I am looking for friendly person to meet and I also need a place for a night or two.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to Rome, Italy with 2 of my friends and this is where I had my first CouchSurfing experience. I really enjoy spending 2 nights with my host. They were welcoming and they showed us around. I also traveled to ElCalafate in Argentina and participated in multiple CS party. It was amazing!

Interests

I have an undergrad degree in geography and environmental studies. I am presently doing a master degree in Disaster and Emergency Management and I just love it! I am passionate about natural disaster.

My studies makes me dream a lot! I have an good background of traveling but there is so much to see that I always feel like I'm a beginner. I have been traveling since I'm a month old ;) I've been 5 times in different countries in Africa, Thaïland, India, Europe, Argentina... just to name a few!

  • culture
  • partying
  • traveling
  • magic
  • scuba diving
  • environmental studies
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to different kind of music but I specially like Half Moon Run, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, National Parcs, Micheal Jackson, Kid Cudi, Eminem, etc.
Nowadays, I have so much reading to do for my school that I do not read more than my required readings ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a big scuba diver fan. I have been diving in Thaïland and Mozambique.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curious and I definitely want to learn more about the culture and their lifestyle even if it is a new board game :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!