Mo KaramiNejadRanjbar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Scientist
  • DPhil Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an active, outgoing, and open-minded PhD student currently living in Oxford.

I love to dance, cook, explore new places, meet new people, get to know their culture .. and I always am up for any form of games ... particularly board games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As much as I love exploring new places and getting to know the local area with people who know it best, I also enjoy sharing my local knowledge of where I live with my visitors .. and I guess that's essentially what Couchsurfing is all about.


I will almost certainly like any activity that involves packing a small back pack and getting out ... Cycling, camping, day-trips, Scuba diving, wakeboarding!

I have also recently started dancing Acrobatic Rock and Roll

  • cycling
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • volleyball
  • science
  • dance
  • rock and roll
  • rock n roll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I and a friend were camping in a forest for about a month to collect insect samples ... Things that we did and saw in that month need to get documented one day (For entertainment purposes only! :p)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I not only am a good chef, I know a few pretty good card tricks, and can always offer to host you back in Oxford.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mo’s full profile. It’s free!