Logo orange

Maya Okada

Belmont, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Learner
  • Landscape Architecture
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

eat the world

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in San Francisco-Bay Area in California. I tend to travel a lot during my vacation to visit my parents and relatives so travelling has been something I enjoy. Very open minded and am extremely optimistic about trying new things. I feel like I'm not that interesting of a person but I will do my best to make you laugh and give you my two cents.

PHILOSOPHY

go with the flow

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfed, met, and spread the word of couch surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed London, Paris, Milan, Amsterdam, Berlin, and Copenhagen..

If it wasn't for CS I wouldn't have met all the amazing people, do things that I would've never done, and create amazing memories that I will never forget.

Interests

cooking, swimming, running, beers, sushi, good time, izakaya, comics, fashion, gardening, tetris, travelling, photography

Music, Movies & Books

Have gone through different phases of my choices in music, open to everything but lately it has been music that don't have much lyrics to and something that I feel instead of listen.

specific breakdown:
http://www.last.fm/user/mokaya

movies: big fish, la vita e bella, prestige, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, okuribito (departures), amelie, lost in translation, up, garden state, inception, ghibli movies...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Great wall of china. Living in Italy for 3 months and backpacking through Europe for a month.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Japanese, swimming, english, saxophone, oboe
Learn: other languages, cooking, photography tips
Share: stories and drinks!!

Countries I've Visited

China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile