Michael Feldheim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Tutor, Editor, Student, Shop grunt.
  • Most of college.
  • From Brooklyn, NYC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Occupy myself

ABOUT ME

I have trouble finishing things (like engineering degrees). I like cooking and food quite a lot. I've only recently learned to drive. I'm good with tools. I've worked in radio, advertising and education for a very little bit and loved all of them. I ran a board game group very briefly in NY. I love bourbon and bacon, but will happily eat and cook gluten-free vegan if environment desires. Daiya cheese is better than real cheese for some applications (quesadillas, mostly.)

If I haven't tried it, I'd like to. I love new things and exploring.

PHILOSOPHY

Unrefined.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm travelling, when I'm set up back in Brooklyn I try to host when I'm not busy. A few friends have done it and have met some very nice people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I took an impromptu road trip NY -> Seattle, and found CS looking for a way to extend it from Vancouver, BC to San Diego. Couchsurfers were almost universally awesome to me.

Interests

Music, comedy, culinary tourism, sculpture, industrial design/engineering, psychology, generally sitting around and kvetching.

Creative commons, remixes and openly licensed art are something I'm a big fan of.

  • arts
  • design
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoyed Blazing Saddles. I listen to WFMU a lot. My favorite music can be danced to for hours and has a heavy bass line. I love music and listening to new things. I read a lot of nonfiction about intuition, design, psychology and the like. I also read a lot of comic books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent most of my life in Brooklyn, NY. A few years in Pittsburgh. A few brief trips to Dallas and Memphis. New Orleans is now my second favorite city to Brooklyn. My best experiences have been educational, I took one oceanography course in Hawaii, I learned about advertising in Cape Town, but I haven't traveled enough. I just finished a cross country road trip to Seattle, and am looking forward to the west coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make you dinner or fix your bookshelf, and can definitely teach you how to make latkes.

I'd love to learn how to cook anything your mother made. I'm a boss at putting ikea furniture together. I like to explore cities, growing up in Brooklyn there was a lot to do, and I enjoy city life. Bars, any kind of music, street food, urban sanctuaries are all things I'd like to see.

I don't know how to whistle, snap or ride a bicycle. If you can teach me one of those things, I will be eternally grateful.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups