Charlotte Morel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • MSc of International Marketing & Business Development
  • From Lyon and Megève, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the most of life, meeting new people, and discovering the world

ABOUT ME

The best would be to meet me, however here are some details:
- I love to travel and learn from other cultures
- I love to read
- I love to have fun
- I love to take pictures
- I love to watch movies / series
- I love to do scrapbooking
- I love the Macadamia&Nut Haagen Daz ice-cream
- I love sushis
- I love to listen to music (even know I can NEVER EVER remember who sings what)
- I love to meet people

PHILOSOPHY

"Life is a great big canvas; throw all the paint on it you can." Danny Kaye

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

AUSTRALIA
- Bushwalking at Lamington National Park
- Japanese Diner at Sakura
- Brunch with Jane
- Gold Coast, diners, etc., with Chris
- Clubbing with Abhi
- Noosa, Tamworth, and Warialda with Charlie
- Couchsurfing at Aurelien's in Sydney

FRANCE
- Meeting : a one week-end meeting in Antibes and Cannes; many weekly meetings with Hervé
- Hosting in Nice : Vicky
- Meeting with Sarah in Paris

BARCELONA / SPAIN
- Meetings : I have met many persons from many places: Roger, Christian, Krys, Raul, Thierry, Pierre, Clarisse, Bori, Angeline, Andre, Lucia, Amit, Xavi², Charlie etc (sorry for those who are missing)
- Hosting : Farah (French)

FRANKFURT / GERMANY
I have been hosted at the very last moment by Alex. It was a neat experience and I hope to see him again soon.

Interests

Sports: Any water sport makes me happy! I am also a big fan of hikking & bushwalking.

Photography: I just got myself an awesome camera, and I am a scrapbooking lover. I really believe pictures are an awesome way to remember and "catch" up the best parts of life.

Going out: Enjoying a coffee, finding THE restaurant that will offer the best dining experience, and sharing the moments with my friends.

Cooking: I actually go very often to restaurants as I love to try new food; sushis are definitely number ones favourite, and I'll die for any chocolate based dessert. I also love to cook, and I will be more than happy to experience my "cooking skills" on you.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scrapbooking
  • painting
  • music
  • sports
  • paragliding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Flew over the Great Barrier Reef in Australia
- Skydived
- Went paragliding off the Coronet Peak in New-Zealand

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!