Logo orange

Iisa Kanerva

Jyvaskyla, Central Finland, Finland

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University of Jyväskylä
  • From Jyväskylä
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, take pictures and enjoy the simplest things. I get easily excited and I'm willing to try out new things. Cooking and good food are my passion and I enjoy cycling, wandering, dancing, deep conversations and good manners.

I'm studying special education in university of Jyväskylä and I'll be in the future both qualified special education teacher and class teacher. I'm interested in education, politics, history, cultures and social sciences. :)

I do enjoy both going out and staying at home. I'm a quite intense person but a sensitive one too. Being open, brave and positive about things is important and natural to me. I'm logical, rational but also talkative, warm and I have a great sense of humour according to me, heh. People often say it's easy to get along with me. I love to go to parties, galleries, museums, hidden spots that locals only know, graveyards, forests and actually almost anywhere. Shopping malls are mostly boring, I prefer second hand stores.

And oh! Even I'm smoking in some of my pictures I'm not anymore regularly doing that so most of the time I smell like roses.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I found the idea of this very interesting, cool and exciting and wanted to try it out! So far I've had great time with CS members in Central Europe. :)

Interests

I love music, silly competitions, sports, news, serious conversations, laughing, adventures and food.

Music, Movies & Books

Sherlock, The Bridge, Breaking Bad, Orange is the new Black, Dexter, House, and Hercule Poirot

Akira, The Godfathers, Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Inception, Matrix, The Good the Bad the Ugly, Star Wars, The Usual Suspects, Up and Inside Job

Tons of books, but for an example Watership Down, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Fahrenheit 451 and The Hobbit

Electronic, indie, progressive rock, Finnish pop folk music, classical, whatever almost goes!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once I got lost without my phone or wallet, but thanks to lovely locals I found help, got my stuff back and successfully continued my hiking trip in Austria. It was the most epic, ridiculous and stressful trip ever but I would do it all again!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you cooking, things about some countries I have spent a lot of time in, some Swedish/German/Finnish and being creative: I almost always have a solution to whatever problem. I could say I have an approximate knowledge of everything or at least so I want to think. But no worries, I'm not an annoying smart ass, sometimes too modest for that.

I played football (soccer) eight years or so but even if I'm a bit rusty at it nowadays I'd still really love to watch and play it. I love all kinds of sports and games actually, so you can invite me to play almost anything and get a good match! It can be just miles of walking or dancing for hours or whatever really.

I'd like to learn about different cultures, cities, lifestyles, places, human minds, ideas, more about different cuisines, dishes and food. You name it. :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Ideas, conversations, trips, experiences, food and great time!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile