Mohamed Ali's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohamed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Egypt), English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Engineer/Games Development
  • BSc in Computer Science and M.B.A
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Howdy! Hola! Ciao! Salut! Ezayek! How are you doing today? ...if you are friendly, positive and humble then welcome!

I'm an extremely open-minded person, loves to meet new people from different cultures with different personalities, and I am not shy to enjoy conversations with them about anything and everything both serious and fun one.

I am a big believer of the saying that the journey is more important than the treasure. I try to have new experiences in my life, good or bad I come up from it with either a fun time or a more mature version of me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered CS by accident and I had a wonderful experiences so far through it both as a surfer and as a host.

I don't consider it as only a tool to find a place to crash at, but a great community of ever interesting people.

Interests

Okay let's see...On the professional side I love developing games and I try not to get away from that, and one day I will have my small games development company and an opportunity to do change through it.

On the hobbies side dancing Salsa/Bachata is the source of my soul enjoyment, I also play music on my electric keyboard and swim from time to time.

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • cheese
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - I like sci-fi, fantasy, adventure and drama movies. Pan's Labyrinth, Lord of the Rings, Apollo 18, Black Swan, and so on. Finding Nemo is one of my best movies from all time.

Music - I like oriental middle eastern music and modern pop as well as theme music from movies. Yanni is my favorite musician and Elissa is my favorite singer.

Books - I need to read more, I like Drama, History and Philosophy books. Currently I'm reading Pedro Páramo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once when I was young I woke up a bit early in a weekend day where my family were still sleeping, I decided to surprise them with a breakfast when they wake up.

I went to the kitchen and spent an hour making the Egyptian style beans they like, eggs, falafel, cheese, black honey with tahini and a warm pile of bread. I was able to prepare a nice table of delicious simple food without burning the kitchen.

When they woke up they had the biggest smile on their face and I had a bigger smile on mine for giving them a happy morning that day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohamed’s full profile.

My Groups