Morgan Bruyneel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • A tax collector for the city where I live and free-lance ...
  • I studied Eastern Languages and Culture, hence know a lit...
  • From Lendelede, West-Flanders; Belgiums most conservative province
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to draw and learn to play the ukulele, also make some friend along the way.

ABOUT ME

In spite of my conservative upbringing, I am liberal minded. Among things material I am most fond of my cats, my books and my pink guitar. I enjoy cooking, knitting, reading, travelling, writing, drawing, watching snooker and playing bumperpool, though I am not neccesarily good at these ( except cooking; I make a mean Cauliflower Curry). Sincere and unconventional are the adjectives I'd say fit me best.

PHILOSOPHY

Either Do or don't, but don't complain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I tend to host more often then I get to surf but as this gives me the opportunity to meet all kinds of people without leaving the house, I'm not complaining.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Overall my experiences with Cs have been very positive, I've never hosted an annoying guest and I'm always ready for a night out or a discussion on world politics with a 'new' stranger.

Interests

Books, books, books, books, some art, books, books, books. And discussing politics. Drinking tea and knitting scarfs.

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • snooker

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very much into fantasy, science fiction, Wagner, Nina Simone, Star Trek, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Eels,Doctor Who,Classic Disney mmovies (the hand drawn kind), ...

In the non-fiction genre I like to read about philosophy and biology and watch nature documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A vending machine for clean and used panties. Also vending machines that serve hot coffee in a can. In Japan of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!