Molly Crete's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • College of Charleston
  • From Grand Rapids, MI, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! Hola!

As of mid-October, I started a 6 month journey throughout South America. My goal is first and foremost to improve Spanish. I hope to visit Argentina, Chile, Peru, Colombia, Brazil, and Uruguay. Just like the most of us, no plans are set in stone and I am open to any ideas you may have!

I left everything in the States, and am looking to experience all things new in this part of the world!

I am a huge believer in making new relationships and experiencing all the world has to offer. I love to travel, dance my booty off (whether it's salsa, hip hop, ballet, tango--still learning, or the classic step/touch), find zen in yoga, watch/see/listen to any kind of art, meet new people, explore nature, and so much more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Funny story... In our small college dorm room, my roommate hosted several couch surfers from Germany, Australia, England, Argentina, etc. From then on I was fascinated with being able to meet people from across the world, hear their stories, show off my city, and receive the same treatment in return!

What better way to immerse in a new city, state, country, or continent than with the locals! I want nothing more than my trip to be the most authentic experience ever. So...

Give me the real shit. What would you do if you were me?

Interests

  • music festivals
  • red wine
  • yoga
  • boating
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • beaches
  • travel
  • adventure
  • dance
  • exploring
  • salsa
  • good conversation
  • waterskiing
  • good beer
  • learning spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music varies daily--but basically anything I can dance to, or has been recommended by locals (and right now that's anything in Spanish)

My favorite book is---The Alchemist by Paulo Cuehlo or The Mastery of Love by Don Miguel Ruiz--I need suggestions of great books too!

My favorite movie-- that's tough, I like everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumped off the Auckland Harbor Bridge, New Zealand

Scuba dove in the Great Barrier Reef

Smoked a true cigar with a Cuban on his tobacco farm

Danced tango in Buenos Aires

Teach, Learn, Share

Passionate about learning Spanish right now.

I can help teach English

Through my job at a non-profit, I have some skills to help folks build business ideas and begin the first steps of starting a business.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversation, strong laughs, and a “yes” attitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Cuba, France, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!