Molly Bean's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Sociology and Criminology Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Molly! I'm 22, from the UK and an avid traveller. I enjoy adventuring and meeting lots of new and interesting people along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy making authentic connections with people all over the world. Couchsurfing facilitates meeting new and interesting people and getting to share stories and experiences.

Interests

During the week I like quiet nights in, reading and cooking and playing board games with friends. Over the weekend I like going out, meeting new people and going to gigs. I really like drum and bass nights so if there's one on in Manchester that's where I'll usually be!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • partying
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • adventuring

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll list a few of my favourite genres. I'm a massive music fan so they're quite varied
Drum and bass - Noisia, Camo & Krooked, Spor, Etherwood, Keeno....
Trance - Tiesto, Paul Oakenfold, Paul Van Dyk, Jam & Spoon...
Rap - Eminem, Tupac, Wu Tang, (Old) Kanye West...
Indie - The Courteeners, Arctic Monkeys, The Stone Roses...

I read a lot of classics, I particularly like philosophical types that get me thinking!

I don't watch that many films... or much TV. One of my favourites however is Slumdog Millionaire. For the beautiful soundtrack, cinematography, amazing plot and teary love story. I tend to like indie British or foreign films rather than Hollywood blockbusters.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the Sahara desert a few years ago and that was amazing. I travelled from Tunisia to Libya on a camel through the sunset and stayed with people in the desert, they were so kind, cooking us a traditional stew and giving amazing company despite the language barriers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an in depth knowledge of sociology - which means I love to discuss social, cultural and political issues. I have also studied criminology so am knowledgeable in law. If these topics interest anyone it would be great to have open debates about them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a depth of knowledge about Manchester (and elsewhere in the UK) as this is where I have spent most of my life and would love to invite people back to stay with me.

I like interesting conversations and enjoy learning more about other cultures and how other people live. I hope I can offer insight into my life and learn something about yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Libya, Spain, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!