Molly D.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University in the USA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life in the moment

ABOUT ME

I am a pretty spontaneous, adventurous girl who just enjoys the life I've been given. Growing up with two older brothers taught me how to hold my own.
I'm passionate about many things, and believe that living a life without having some sort of passion is a life wasted. I am an innately curious person, and love meeting new people. I love the outdoors, and have a deep-rooted love for the mountains. I tend to be more introverted than extroverted, but I wouldn't consider myself a true introvert. I tend to wander somewhere between the two.

PHILOSOPHY

If not now, when?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have couch surfed before....and I am planning on hosting when I get back home, after my travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time member!

Interests

History, art, travel, food, backpacking, skiing, and anything involving the great outdoors. I'd pretty much try anything once, and probably like it too.

  • arts
  • dining
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

American country and folk music, "hippie" music, classic rock, and artists who aren't 'main stream'. As long as its not rap, and I can understand the lyrics, I'll listen to it without complaint.

I read so many books, I couldn't choose a favorite. But I have enjoyed the following authors quite a bit: Mark Twain, Harper Lee, Jane Austen, Mary Stewart, Oscar Wilde,

I like movies. All kinds.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love to backpack, and have seen some of the most amazing things in God's creation, but one of my favorites was summiting Mount Whitney after a 60-mile trip. Incredible!

Also, the fact that I am living in Southern France for a year is pretty amazing! I've been able to travel quite a bit because of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn how to play the banjo. Or the guitar, because I like the idea of being able to take music with me in my travels, camping, or wherever.

I could probably teach you a few things about homeopathic remedies if you are interested in that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly’s full profile. It’s free!