Molly Elizabeth Anne Reid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly Elizabeth Anne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student / Sales
  • BA - MA
  • From Bristol, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Plain and simple: discover!

ABOUT ME

Well hi! "All about you" is impossible, so here's a few things: music (playing it, listening to it, dancing to it), working with kids, long conversations at 2 in the morning. I'm a 24 year old translation student, so I'm constantly looking for new connections to known and unknown languages (and the cultures and people that come with them!)

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know, but it's really okay not to know. Not knowing but searching seems much more sensible than pretending to have a philosophy! anyway, finding out is much more fun than just not even looking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've stayed with absolutely lovely people during my time couchsurfing, and it's always a pleasure to meet new people. I can't host very often (very irregular hours as a student, and I work a lot of nights and/or early mornings), but we'll try to figure something out if need be.

Interests

Music, music, music; I have sung in "bands" and am preparing a CD to come out in the autumn with a celtic music collective based in Switzerland. I'm a big reader, so books books books too.

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • music
  • opera
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

ANYTHING, I have really eclectic tastes. I like most music apart from hardcore rap, death metal and whale music, and most books apart from science-fiction. And even that I do read sometimes. Favorites: Anna Karenina, anything by jon mcgregor, anything by Terry Prachett, Kafka's The Castle, anything by Celan, Kerouac's On the Road, Siri Hustvedt's A Summer without Men... the list goes on and on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Verona, on a "let's take our savings and see how far we get" type of trip, we got to the city just as night was falling, and got offered mysterious tickets by a shady-looking guy. Turned out they were two tickets to an open-air opera in an antique amphitheatre; music as night was falling, Italian summer air...bliss.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to sing sean-nós (at least the 4 songs I know!), how to swear in German, how to sew up holes in tights, how to talk about a book you haven't read, how to hold your breath for a whole minute, how to eat a doughnut without licking your fingers, and many more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversations, Swiss wine & chocolate, laughter and listening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, Romania, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Molly Elizabeth Anne’s full profile. It’s free!