Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Volunteer Liaison/Community Sector worker/Social Enterpri...
  • Life
  • From Yarck, Victoria, Australia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To connect


I like to listen and to talk; find things, create things and I try not to loose things.
I wish to meet people and share in all senses of the word.

I enjoy gardening, dreaming of being a farmer, cooking, making things, eating chilli, drinking tea, riding bikes, dreaming, getting up early, yoga, lifting weights and walking for a long time.

I like to discuss the world and engage with people, but I also like time alone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet people and travel on a budget
I have couchsurfed in Turkey, Germany, the UK and Italy. I have also met up with people in Berlin through CS and have had great experiences through all the CS stays I have had.


Permaculture, gardening, fermentation, philosophies, politics, the world and the universe, conversation, words, language, craft, tea, wandering, bicycles, sleeping, romantically dreaming of a future where I live in a village, on my own self-sufficient property, tiny-house or on a boat.

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • boating
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once rode a bicycle down the worlds most dangerous road in Bolivia...and I'd do it again.
Free camping in Sweden alone.
Help-X work in Denmark and Germany
My PDC in Portugal
Traveling in Turkey alone.
Getting lost in Japan
Hiking in Solvenia

Teach, Learn, Share

How to ferment vegetables, kombucha, tibicos etc.
How to knit and crochet
How to sew
How to cook with out a recipe (vegetarian and vegan particularly.)
A general outline of permaculture.
Basic Yoga
How to pack light for a holiday and fit everything in a suitcase.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An anecdote, a meal, a toothbrush, a taxi ride, a place to sleep, a drink, a moment, a is better when one shares most things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Monique’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups