Mona Ostrowski

Peschiera del Garda, Veneto, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 34 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Home-schooling parents and educators of life <3
  • The School of Life
  • From Bydgosz, Raufoss, Adelaide, Marbella, Gjøvik
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To change the world, one vegan at a time!


Hi! We are a family of 5 that enjoy meeting people from all over the world! Our three children are world-schooled, and we are enjoying their (and our own) every day development into wonderful individuals.

We are also a vegan family, where the whole family live on organic fruits and vegetables. My husband is an excellent vegan chef, my eldest daughter makes the most amazing vegan cakes and the two little ones are exploring the kitchen as well. Mmmmmm

Also, we enjoy travelling, which is why we are here right?!?? We have explored small parts of Western Australia, Denmark, Germany, Italy and the United States of America. We are looking forward to future ventures in the future, who knows - maybe you will be our next host?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have previously been members of Couchsurfing and had couchsurfers when we were living in Spain. At the moment, we live in Italy and have joined the group again. We hope to meet positive, outgoing, Like-minded people with something new to share with us.

Also, we will be travelling through Europe these next few years, and hope to meet new people on our way!


We had some wonderful people staying with us in Spain, and we are looking forward to repeating the experience here in Italy.

Also, we have surfed in Germany and America, and have had wonderful experiences.


Personal development
Freedom of...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything that is playing on the radio.

Movies: The Shift; Conversations with God; Peaceful Warrior; The Secret; The Fountainhead; The Notebook; P.S. I love you + many more...

Books: You can Heal Your Life; The Secret; The China Study; The Shack; The Celestine Prophecy + many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking my kids off a standard lifestyle, and emerging them into the lifestyle of home-schooling and veganism.

Travelling the world with the children, one continent at a time. Making (hopefully) lifelong friends on the way!

Teach, Learn, Share

We would love to teach people about veganism and world-schooling, and share how we as a family have found our way to this lifestyle.

We are interested in learning anything you have to offer.

Share the planet, and help sustain it for my children to enjoy it with their children.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Italy, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups