Moni Ca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moni’s full profile.


  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • M.A. Language and Communication
  • From Frankfurt am Main, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Portuguese from Germany now living in San Diego, CA. I grew up bilingual and bicultural, therefore started to love other languages and cultures early. I have a Masters degree in Language and Communication.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and explore new places. I love meeting new people and learning from them. Couchsurfing is the best combination of both.


I love to do sports, mainly lifting weights, so the gym is my second home. I also have a great passion for music. I love to sing and to dance and I played the flute in an orchestra when I was a teenager. I'm pretty down for every kind of adventure. I love outdoor activities such as going to the beach, running, hiking, camping, off-roading. I also like playing games or anything else which is fun. My next goal is to hit all the U. S. National Parks 😍

  • culture
  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • motorcycles
  • off-roading
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • boxing
  • languages
  • biking
  • nutrition
  • lifting
  • lifting weights
  • clean eating

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was on a road-trip through California with my best friend when he had to go back home in the middle of the trip. I decided to put it on Couchsurfing cause I really wanted to finish the trip and not do it by myself. Right the next day I did the rest of the trip with two guys (strangers) and it ended up being amazing! One of them is a really close friend now 🙈

Teach, Learn, Share

As I studied languages and speak several languages myself, I am really good in teaching them 😋 also I'm into fitness and nutrition. I lost 22 lb three years ago and love my new healthy lifestyle. So if you wanna know how I did that and what is important about nutrition, I can tell you some things about it :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am open-minded and love meeting new people and learn about other cultures. With me fun is guaranteed. Nevertheless, I also enjoy deep conversations. I am pretty down for anything which is fun. No girly who can't get her hands dirty, even if that may seem so 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Moni’s full profile.