Monika Cebulak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born with common sense in Poland, living in UK since 2005, and sense is not common. I've been blessed with the opportunity of studying English and then proceeded to a university and became a nurse.
I love animals to the point I wouldn’t eat one. I follow 99% plant based diet.
Ive hosted many people from all over the world. I know what it's like when you haven't got much money, but wanting to see the world. I now live with an elderly landlady therefore hosting is a bit difficult as I wont be able to let you stay at home and leave whenever you want, plus youd have to sleep with me in a room on like a yoga mat or something. I used to have a flat with spare room and had people in and out all then time, but good days are gone. I still want do help people, whether you want free bed for the night or hang out:)
TV is definitely brain washing device, I read books instead... Im on here to connect with likeminded people. I dont drink alcohol or do drugs. If you want to hang out, hola at me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m looking to meet new people in different countries :) plus as a nurse I don't get paid a fortune, so free accommodation is truly a blessing....

Interests

Monika - I love skating, in-line, long boards, paddle boarding , cycling, hiking, swimming, gardening...

  • writing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • nature
  • countryside
  • language
  • longboarding
  • skating
  • landscapes
  • paddleboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Monika - I’m in love with Morcheeba at the moment, it's nice chilled British band. Last 📚 read was about spirits and dimensions, currently reading the alchemist. My favourite move is ‘Rock and Rolla’ by Guy Ritchie, I prefer action and comedy to a romantic soapy thing.... I no longer watch TV (for like few years), I don’t know anything about news and politics. I’m a ‘conspiracy theorist’ if you into labels.
I gave Kpop a go, what an experience :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've Travelled alone to many places and met some wonderful people :)
I became a nurse in a foreign country
I've swam laps in a pool to raise money for helicopter
I've saved people's life's at work (literally)
I've volunteered few times for various causes
I don't have social media...

Teach, Learn, Share

Monika - I can share my knowledge from travelling or hook you up with my friends in different countries :)
I can teach you how to make banging vegan coconut curry :)
I cross stitch and knit too
I have genius biofeedback app to rebalance you matrix (more about it google Ariel Policano)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m happy to share my knowledge and help with house chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.