Photos de Gregor Kolbe

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 7 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Gregor. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 2 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Taking things appart to see how they work inside, Unicycl...
  • I am in my final year of Botany at Edinburgh university
  • De Strasbourg in Alsace, France
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Expanding the climbing wall in the hallway from my room to the bathroom

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Strasbourg and moved to Scotland after my baccalaureate to study biology. Now I am a fourth year botany student at Edinburgh Uni.
I have a passion for fungi in all their forms, microscopic spores, smelly moulds, poisonous toadstools, giant brackets or boozy yeast. I love to look at them, I love to grow them, I love to eat them, I love to smell them, I love feeling them against my skin. If you get me started on the subject you will have to knock me out to shut me up, you have been warned.
I also love circus arts, juggling is a gateway drug. I started just throwing around bags filled with rice but very soon I craved throwing around burning things, before I knew it I was unicycling to school and getting expelled from class for trying to juggle everything I could find. But Monsieur, The clowns told me to do it! Now I am also practising acrobatics.
I need to keep busy, I like tinkering and fixing as you will probably realise when you come to our flat.

PHILOSOPHY

Do it yourself :D

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new on couchsurfing but have had travelers sleep at mine a couple of times and it was always great fun!

Centres d'intérêt

Fungus, all living things, DIY, Juggling, fungus, climbing, spare ribs, cooking, board games, role playing games. Anything new...

  • arts
  • diy
  • cooking
  • board games
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • software

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I know a bit about fungus/plant identification and molecular biology, if you are unlucky enough to go hiking with me you might find yourself frustrated be me stopping at every other plant/lichen/fungus and getting out a ID key to try and identify it.
I have basic computer hardware repair skills and can tell you about open source software and how to get rid of windows to switch to Linux :p
I devised various highly efficient techniques to make the air stink.
I can teach you to solve the Rubic's cube, to juggle or how to ride the unicycle.

Pays que j'ai visités

Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Poland, Spain, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

France, United Kingdom

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Gregor. L'inscription est gratuite !