Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MONNIE’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Dutch, German, Korean, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Soon Graduate
  • Fashion and Business
  • From Tilburg, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

An introvert from Hong Kong and not a very good ice breaker, but I am always learning and trying different new things. Instead of telling what person I am, I would let you decide through the things I have learnt and done.
Bachelor in Fashion and Textile Technology
Had stayed in US for an exchange program
Diploma in Interior Design
Learnt Korean and Dutch abit, am going to keep learning Dutch until I could manage it
Stayed in UK for two years with a working Holiday visa
Visited the Netherlands three times
Once had established a fashion brand and selling on reputed platform
Am going to study business and spending more time on reading and learning various social issues.
Interested in psychology and law and am thinking about studying in the future.

Updates (21Jul 2020):
Finishing up my master in business in Tilburg

Book list:
What money can't buy
Justice, what's the right thing to do
Lean on
...Enlightenment Now... in progress
... Sapien ... In progress

Movie & Series:
How I met your mother
The Walking Dead
.. Suits.. in progress

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for authentic connection

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see MONNIE’s full profile.