Edithvale, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MONSQUEEK’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Dog Trainer
  • Trade Certificate
  • From Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Creating a Life Worth Living


Hi! My name is Monique.

I find it really hard to describe myself in these boxes. I guess my friends would describe me as loyal, compassionate, fun, independent, with a dry sense of humor.

My household also includes two friendly dogs so I will only consider surfers who love dogs. Please include your feelings towards dogs in your couch request so I don't have to message you back to check that you have read my profile properly. I also have 4 pet rats that live in the lounge room. If your sleeping on the couch you might hear them moving around at night in their cage.

I can be quite shy at first but once I know someone I am fun and outgoing. I would love to chat and get to know you.


Im interested in social justice and equality for all. I am involved in disability advocacy. I have a passion for all things related to dogs and a wider appreciation for all animals. I am a certified dog trainer by trade - specialising in training assistance dogs for the disabled.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been hosting a while now and am offering up a pretty comfy leather couch and/or a blow up airbed and in the back room I have a double sofa bed. I can only host a maximum of 4 surfers at a time. I prefer to take surfers on short notice as I can not always commit to long term plans due to my health restraints.

I may not always be able to go out with you but I can give you good directions and places to go check out!


I have been hosting for some years now. Im really enjoying hosting :) I definitely will consider surfing on my next adventure too!


I enjoy reading, watching movies, dog training, crocheting, sewing, journaling, blogging and catching up with friends. I spend a little too much time at my computer and I would like to have a reason to get out and about more often!

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien and The Wheel Of Time Series by Robert Jordan.

My favorite TV shows are crime dramas such as Law and Order, CSI etc. I loved Breaking Bad, Am watching True Blood and was disappointed in how Dexter ended!

My 2 all time favorite movies are The Big Lewbowski and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. I also love kids animated movies.

My tastes in music is quite eclectic. It all depends on my mood.

I also love Japanese food!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've walked over hot coals barefoot. That was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn a bit of your language, culture and lifestyle. Especially love learning about your food! Cook me a meal from your home country and I will be very pleased!

I believe everyone has something I can learn from them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan, New Caledonia, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see MONSQUEEK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups