Photos de Montgomery_Webster

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Montgomery_Webster. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 38 Références 19 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Latin, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • User Experience Designer and Analytics Technologist
  • Master of Science in Computer Science, Bachelor of Arts i...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Moved to the UK in 2012, but originally hail from Los Angeles, California (The Valley). I love living in the UK and make the most of my time by travelling.

I've been involved with CS since 2007, both as a host and as a surfer. I ran the Reading, UK group for one year (2014) and mainly use the social aspect of CS nowadays.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I market the site whenever I can, telling people about my brilliant experiences and how much lonelier it is to travel without CS.
Besides that I do host, but am sadly unable to at the moment. Currently looking for a CS compatible roommate...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I like to stay with people that already have plans and for longer 3-4 day stays. They usually invite me to come along and I get a much better view of local life. Staying with hosts longer make the bonds that much stronger.

My best stay was definitely in Norwich, England. My hosts took me out nearly every night and I met between 20-25 of their friends, many on multiple occasions. Introducing a couchSurfer to your friends is already very generous, so this stay was unparalleled.

Centres d'intérêt

Staying active: Bowling, Kickboxing, Biking, Hiking, Racquetball
Art: Pottery, Interaction Design, Games, Literature, Fashion, Music, Cinema
&c: Video games, Technology, Chess, Go

  • arts
  • literature
  • design
  • fashion
  • technology
  • movies
  • video games
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • bowling

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Mostly romance, science-fiction, and animation. Spent an unreasonable amount of my childhood watching movies and tend to stay away from it now. However, when I do return to it, I try to finish up the Criterion Collection.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Published posters at both SIGGRAPH and IEEE Visuation conferences
Founded the University of Minnesota Bowling Team

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

You have obligations to your host and they have obligations to you. Be considerate and keep your host well informed about your plans and needs. These small goals will keep hosts alive and you will always have a place to stay.

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

England, Japan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Montgomery_Webster. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes