Logo orange

Julia Aguado

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Business Development for an export c...
  • Graduate in Labour Sicences and in A...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ser siete veces más fuerte que tú, y veloz, y siempre estar de buen humor...

ABOUT ME

I was born in Madrid (Spain). When I was 5 years old
we (my parents and my brother) moved to Zaragoza. I studied in Alicante and most of my relatives live in Comunitat Valenciana. My friends are bored to listen this story when someone asks me "where are yo from?"

I have been living and travelling alone, with my partner, with different relatives, with some friends, with a lot of friends... but the best of all is that I am very comfortable in all the situations.

PHILOSOPHY

Do not repent of the past, do not be bored of the present, do not fear the future.
Remember the past, live the present, dream the future.
Be water my friend.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The best experiences of my last trips were by couchsurfing... I've surfed with friends, in my town,close, far... and I've always learned a lot, that it's very important to me.
Also when I host, it was like travelling without moving, because people, from other cultures gave me their points of view.

Interests

Music (to play -I play the piano, the djembe- and to enjoy -better concerts-). I love all kind of music festivals (Festimad, Doctor Music, Vinarock, U-ZonaReggae, Metrorock, Pirineos Sur, Monegros Desert Festival, Osheaga, Rototom) and to dance (African, Oriental...).
I like party and talk a lot, but sometimes I need to relax with a good book and silence¦
Beach or mountain? Both of them, I would like to live in a place with beach (I miss a lot Alicante and Canary Islands!!!!) but not far from the mountain¦
Sports: running, trekking, canyoning, rafting, climbing, diving...
Travelling, of course :)

Music, Movies & Books

I love cinema, because I love the audiovisual language. I do not have a closed list of movies, actors, actresses and directors¦ Some directors:
Julio Medem, Isabel Coixet, Almodovar, Amenabar, Lars von Trier, Scorsese, Woody Allen, Daniel Monzon, Alejandro Gonzalez Inarruti, Hitchcock, Tarantino, Kubrick, Frank Miller, Robert Rodriguez, Alex de la Iglesia, Danny Boyle, Roberto Benigni...

I enjoy very different kinds of music, from all the times, from all the places¦
Some styles: clasic, hip hop, r&b, d&b, kuduro, rock, soul, blues, reggae, dub reggae, ska, oriental, reggaeton, bachata, merengue, mambo, salsa, son, arabic, balkanic, flamenco...
Some musicians: Chopin, Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Albeniz, Tchaikovsky, Debussy...Aretha Franklin, Janis Joplin, Otis Reading, Nina Simone... Edith Piaf...Skunk Anansie, M.I.A., Fatboy Slim, Chemical Brothers, Björk, Buraka Som Sistema, Blood Hound Gang, Nirvana...Doble V, La Excepcion, Killer Barbies, Paralisis Permanente, Boikot, Extremoduro... Fabulosos Cadillacs, Vicentico, Todos tus Muertos... Camaron, Jose Merce, Paco de Lucia... Ojos de Brujo, Macaco, Calima, Bebe, El Bicho... Juan Luis Guerra, Compay Segundo, Celia Cruz... Orishas, Calle 13... Alicia Keys...Bob Marley, Toots & the Maytals, Madness, UB40, Babylon Circus...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteering at Republica Dominicana. I was teaching a group of 10 years old children, but actually were they who gave me the real lesson. The experience was so intense ... I'm looking forward to live something like that again.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile