Morgan Gn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Waiter
  • Law, Medicine
  • From Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to meet people, discover and learn new things all the time, i'm very curious and enthusiastic about life in general, quite easy-going, laid back and genuine. I would also describe me as optimistic-dreamer.
I know i will never have enough time to see and do everything that i'd like to, because the possibilities are endless whereas my life duration isnt, so i enjoy each day at a time because i feel that its the better way to find peace and hapiness on the long term.
I love arts and sciences (both human and "hard" ones), as to me they explore the beautiful mystery of life.
"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving."
A.Einstein

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its one of the best ways to meet interesting people, cultures, face unexpected situations and learn things, i mean knowledges, facts and even life-lessons.

Interests

I like almost all types of music, just depending on the moment (played the piano 4 years), from very sweet indie folk to heavy methal. I love going to the cine watching original version movies. I also like drinking beer or tea with people talking about anything, or just partying all night long, depending on my energy levels and what i feel to do :).
Oh and i also like sport a lot, especially biking, swimming, hiking, and every outdoor activity !

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • lgbt rights
  • meditation
  • drawing
  • live music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • economics
  • history
  • philosophy
  • social science
  • tea
  • personal development
  • biking
  • litterature
  • talking
  • veganism
  • vegetarian cooking
  • independent cinema
  • ted talks
  • alternative lifestyles

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC :

My "classics" :
-The Beatles, The Doors, The Clash, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Jefferson Airplane, Cat Stevens, Queen, Nirvana, Scorpions, Simon and Garfunkel, Nina Simone, System Of A Down, Oasis, The Strokes, The Cure, The Smiths, Green Day, Sum 41, Blink 182 (listening these since im a child/teenager, there's a lot of punk/rock down there )

More recently (past few years) i listened a lot of folk, pop, techno/house music

BOOKS

Philosophers and writers : Voltaire, Rousseau, Sartre, Beauvoir, Camus, Zola, La Fontaine, Stefan Zweig...

CINEMA

-Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino, Inarritu, Park Chan Wook, Jacques Audiard, Xavier Dolan, Hayao Miyazaki, Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese,
-Call me by your name, A beautiful mind, Fight club

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I've been raised by Jehovah's witnesses mother and step father, then rejected part of the education they were giving me around age 16-18 and i think it definitly opened my mind about tolerance to other people's beliefs and personal choices of life (now we love and accept each other the way we are, so its fine).

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning, and i like to teach too, well i like sharing in general, feel free to ask me anything

What I Can Share with Hosts

quite much i hope :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

My Groups