Morgan Kerle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Programmer
  • The Australian National University
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a curious person and consider myself pretty easy-going. I like being outdoors, especially when I'm riding my bike or wandering around a new city. I'm not half-bad in the kitchen and would love to share a meal.
I mostly cook vegetarian food, but I'm not super strict if you want to cook something together. I play a bit of guitar and also enjoy reading. I'd be delighted to do something together (hike, cycle etc?) but also happy doing my own thing if you prefer!

I have very strong opinions about peanut butter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion, there's nothing more enriching than connecting with people and exchanging perspectives and reflections on our experiences. So, I want to share what I can and meet people from all over the world and hear about these experiences and perspectives!

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • film
  • french

Music, Movies, and Books

It's hard to pick! Some books dear to me are "Down and Out in Paris and London", Kerouac's "On the Road", and "The Fall".

Paris, Texas is probably my favourite film.

I enjoy many kinds of music (like most people). I've been listen to quite a lot of music out of Quebec recently as well as a band call Saintseneca. Would love to hear what you're listening to :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked around New Zealand for a month. One evening we sat in a small cave by the sea and listened to the sound of waves breaking. The cave was filled with glow worms and looking at the ceiling I felt like I was in space!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basic bike maintenance, teach you a little French or help you practice your English.
I'd love to learn about whatever it is that interests you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be glad to cook a meal to share or play some music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

My Groups