Morgane Avellaneda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Czech, Romanian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD and teaching
  • French literature
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a 25 year old French woman, I love travelling and do it alone most of the time! I'm a French Literature PhD student, and I teach. I'm french but my English is pretty good and my Spanish does the trick! I'm adaptable, curious, and hoping to see as much of the world as I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, but I don't have that much money: that's what first drove me to checking out Couchsurfing. That, and the fact it seems to be an awesome way to not only visit places, but also meet people, understand better the place I visit! Nothing like seeing the place from the eyes of a local.

Interests

I love literature, listen to all sorts of music. Love dancing too (all sorts of couple dances, from salsa to waltz). I'm a knitter.
Beside all this, I love history and I'm very curious about all kinds of culture, history, geography, etc. I love languages too, and even though I could never learn all of them I love picking up the basics everywhere I go!

  • culture
  • literature
  • dancing
  • waltz
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: honestly, a lot of everything, mainly I listen to music most of the time!
Movies: not a great movie-person but I've watched the classics, love british humour, and I'm on point about the big productions of the day!
Books: you don't wanna know, I've read most of the nice easy stuff that is famous these days, but my favourite are classics (from Tolstoy to Balzac, from Somersat Maugham to Mircea Eliade): all in all I'm a novel reader. I also love food and drinks, and for me part of getting a taste of the place you're in is its food!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living's pretty amazing already, right? But trust me, I have my fair share of stories to tell... they're just better when told for real!

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to give and receive. Easy ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, French culture, opinions, a good deal of good mood, and maybe a bit of French cuisine ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Martinique, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgane’s full profile. It’s free!