Morgan Rotondi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Bachelor's Degree in German Language and Literature and C...
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey couchsurfers,
I'm Morgan, currently an ERASMUS student in France. I'm from the U.S. originally- so how can I be an ERASMUS student if ESN is just Europe? Good question. I'm studying for a Master's in European Languages in Germany and decided I wanted to try out living in France after almost 4 years in Dresden. I'm also trying to improve my French, so where better to learn than in France, d'accord?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling, meeting new people, and learning foreign languages! I'm also a poor student, so couchsurfing fits my budget too.

Interests

learning foreign languages, traveling, nerdy linguistics stuff, reading, poetry, cooking, baking, yoga, playing guitar and writing music (https://soundcloud.com/morgenr)

  • writing
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • baking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz, In the Time of the Butterflies by Julia Alvarez, The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery, Anna Karenina by Tolstoy, The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling, A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, Struwwelpeter.
Movies: The Nightmare Before Christmas, Das Leben der Anderen, Die Ehe der Maria Braun, Kirschblüten- Hanami, American History X, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

moved to Dresden, Germany by myself when I was 22 and managed to stay in Europe ever since

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning French (B2-ish with a beautiful, American accentˆˆ) and Russian (3 semesters) so if you want to help me practice conversation skills (or if you think you can somehow explain perfective/imperfective verbs in Russian because sweet bajeeezus that sh*t is hard....) that would be awesome!
I can help you if you're learning English and if you want to practice speaking Deutsch, we could do that too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've worked in bars in the U.S., Germany, and France. You'd like a cocktail? No problem, I can probably make it. I'm a vegan (don't be afraid, I'm not one of those judgemental, I'm-saving-the-world kind of vegans!) and I love to cook and feed people delicious vegan food. I play guitar and play small concerts every once in a while so if you're interested in hearing some singer/songwriter acoustic music or just want to jam that's just fine with me too :-) I'm also a freelance translator so if you've got something in German and you need it in English, I can help!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!