Jana Brankova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Woman, daughter, friend, sister, aunt and grandaunt
  • I have.
  • From Prague
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to laugh and enjoy the company of other people. Travelling is in my genes and they push me again and again to set off on more adventures.

PHILOSOPHY

C'est la vie, la vie est dure. You can die every day. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail.
...But I don't say I always follow it. I like it, but I am an imperfect human, right?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surf and host as much as I can.

Interests

Travelling. I like hiking with people or alone. I don't drink alcohol almost at all. Anyway, I really like arts, drawing, reading, I love movies, TV series, comedies, good food and trying some new food, cooking, philosophical talk, learning new things and having a good company while doing anything. And chocolate. Dark chocolate. No nuts, only almonds. Can be flavoured.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

I like films and theater a lot and I very much enjoy going to the cinema.

I read almost everything but it has to be good.

I enjoy going to concerts, too, sometimes to burst out the energy, sometimes to listen to music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done lots of crazy things in my life, but in the end, what matters the most is how we relate to each other. I think the most amazing thing I've done was to quit my job and move to another country to help someone in need.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I feel that everyone who comes into our lives is to teach us a lesson - pleasant or unpleasant one. Luckily with couchsurfing it has been 99% positive and enriching experience. So I am welcoming new surfers and awaiting new hosts and see what life brings me this time...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking for my hosts and guests - although now it has to be pretty much vegetarian.

I've been practising Qigong for its healing benefits and to generally feel well. If you want, we can feel well together:-) If you are interested in meditation, we can do some together, too. But I don't mind doing other kinds of stuff like playing silly music, singing, dancing.

I can show you around Prague if you're into architecture I can show and tell you stuff that no tourist guy will.

Apparently, I am also good at housekeeping :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Czech Republic, France, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

My Groups