Morina Gries's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I really like to travel - since 2017 together with my husband Tim :D - and get to know people from all over the world. I'm also always interested in getting to know languages I don't speak or practicing the ones I know.

ABOUT ME

After finishing my A-levels, I lived in Madrid for two years working as an au-pair (nanny) and studying.
When I came back from Spain to Germany I lived in the most beautiful town of Germany - Münster -, where I studied Spanish and German to become a teacher.
I also did an internship with the German School in Valdivia, Chile and I took the advantage to travel around in South America for some months and actually fell in love with this wonderful continent.
Currently I live with my husband in a little village near Brunswick, Germany and work as a teacher.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made my first couchsurfing experience (which was quite great) 10 years ago in Tel Aviv. Then I decided to join couchsurfing and I don't regret it at all: it's the best thing I could have done to make my trips more authentic, personal and richer in experiences.

Interests

In the freetime my husband and I try to get to know new places and people (travelling), we like to hang out with our friends, have a barbecue, cook and (above all) eat delicious food from other countries, read a good book or watch a nice film.

  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • meeting new people
  • cultural exchange
  • español

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Experience the sunset and the night in the Israelian desert, feel the power of the water at Iguazu waterfalls, do rafting in Northern Thailand, "survive" ;) the ascend up Rainbow mountain in Peru and then being stunned by that incredible view and last but not least doing "puenting" in Baños, Ecuador (never would do it again^^).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny and entertaining conversations, travel tips about places I've been to or/and Europe, German culture and maybe I could prepare some food as well....all in all having a good time and perhaps some longer lasting friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Morina’s full profile.

My Groups