Moritz Selbach

Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • medicine studies
  • From Mainz, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm a 24 year old open-minded, easy-going student from beautiful Mainz. There, I lived in an international students residence and enjoyed the cultural variaty very much. Now, I moved to a new place, but I still love to get to know other countries, their culture and people on site.
I don't take my self too serious, like to have a laugh. I believe that you should live and let live. I love to go out, meet new people and party.


Get to know as much of the World as possible!


"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to provide a couch myself as soon as possible.


I have surfed couches in the US! Everytime a unique and awesome experience with exciting people.


I love to do all kind of sports and I am always eager to try something new. I especially played Handall and did Taekwondo in a team for along time. Also love skiing, beachvolleyball, basketball, and soccer as well as dancing.

I love music. I started playing the piano when I was 8 and loved playing all the classic peaces of music from Bach to Beethoven. Today there are no boarders for me, I think that every style of music can be art and is worth listening to, at least worth giving it a chance=) I am trying out production myself at the moment in Ableton, still a long way to go but it's fun!

When I was younger, I participated in politics in my hometown as well. I realised soon, being an active part of it it is not my cup of tea. Still interested in all that though, especially how it's like in other countries!

Music, Movies, and Books

- opened for all kinds of music! I especially enjoy all kinds of electronic music, Dancehall/Reggae and Hiphop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing tour up the American East coast=)

Teach, Learn, Share

Just about to learn parcours, would like to improve it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice time, German food and some medical knowledge maybe haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups