Fotos de Morris Andersson

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 22 minutes

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Morris. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 4 Referência 1 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Membro desde 2016
  • Vagabond
  • Dropped out from my studies in modern literature
  • De Hässleholm, Skåne County, Sweden
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim

I consider myself an easygoing and low-demanding guy who enjoys the simple things in life. I'm curious and like to learn stuff and I always appreciate a good joke. Because of an ear problem (tinnitus) I try to avoid very loud places as much as I can. I prefer calm environments where I'm able to discuss and hang out with people in a relaxed way. I'm a bit introverted and not the best at small talk and I have no problem with silence, whether I'm alone or share it with someone else. Some people might not understand that or get offended but it's just they way I am. We are all different and I'm open towards all kinds of people and have many friends who are my complete opposites, so don't get me wrong. I'm a social person that always appreciate meeting new people and discuss, otherwise I would'nt be travelling or couchsurfing ;) that's the essentials about me.

If you'd like to learn more this is some of the things I've done so far...

I grew up in a small town in the the south of Sweden. After studying at a music school for 3 years I decided to see more of the world. Having never travelled much in my childhood I went to France to volunteer at a monastery and get some time to think and reflect about life. I ended up staying for 7 months. One of the many things that I discovered there is hiking. I spent a week in silence just walking around the hills and villages in the countryside. I wanted to experience similar things but on a daily basis, and since then I've made two hikes alone through western Europe with very simple means and a light backpack. 2000km's and 3 countries later I'm on the road again. This time to discover east Europe and do some volunteering in different countries. So far I've spent 2 months in Bosnia-Hercegovina, 1 in Bulgaria and 1 in Romania. In between I've travelled Albania, Macedonia and Montenegro. At the moment I'm in Turkey heading east.

In between my adventures I've got my base in Skåne where I grew up. I love to read and studied modern literature at the university in Lund, and I've also worked for UNICEF and as a bicycling mailman in Malmö. As I'm playing the drums since age 10 I've committed to several projects and bands throughout the years. At the moment, an ear damage is holding me back from playing too much, though, but I bring my flute or harmonica to play when travelling :)

I like the idea of having time enough to really see and get to know a country and would love to hike more and perhaps travel by bike sometime in the future. I also want to explore the other continents of our world and experience different places, cultures and people.

As for the future, I try not to think about it too much. I try to enjoy the time that is now and make the most of it. However, I could someday imagine living in a calm and quiet place somewhere and learn to work with wood, or maybe ceramics...we'll see!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

My intention when registering was to have the opportunity to experience other countries and cultures through the people living where I'm travelling. I'm from a very multicultural place (Malmö) and have always been fascinated about meeting people from around the world and to share views and experiences. I think it's one of the greatest exchanges there is, and after having stayed at hostels, campings or sleeping outside on my trips I wanted to try something new. This is the first time I'm bringing a device with internet while travelling so I never really had the opportunity to try it before. My only experience so far is helping some friends back home to host couchsurfers, which was great. Next time I settle down for long term I will for sure host people myself :) I like to keep things simple and would prefer a floor or couch before a hotel any day!

Interesses

Apart from travelling, music has always been a big interest of mine, and for a long time I was pursuing a career as a drummer. This interest has faded a bit because of my ear damage, though, but I still love discovering new music, going to concerts and to play myself. These days I carry a small flute with me, and it's for sure lighter than a drumkit. Reading has also been an interest since an early age and I've always loved a good novel. To read authors from all over the world helps me understand a bit more about foreign cultures and countries and I find it a good substitute when not being able to travel.

Other interests include hiking, sports ( I'm a Tottenham fanatic), writing, movies, puzzles, cooking and my latest interest: chess! I'm a pretty terrible player but I love it and would be happy to play anyone on my travels. :)

  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • pottery
  • puzzles
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Books

Roberto Bolaño, Georges Perec, Jean Giono, Hilary Mantel, John Williams, Henry David Thoreau, Richard Flanagan, Alain Mabanckou, Malcolm Gladwell, Aleksandar Hemon, Vladimir Sorokin, Julio Cortázar, Mircea Cartarescu, Yahya Hassan...

Movies

The Assassination of Jesse James, Leviathan, Into great silence, The Turin horse, The selfish giant, Lock, Stock & Two smoking barrells, Pusher trilogy, Requiem for a dream, Man tänker sitt, Farväl Falkenberg...

Music

I like everything but I mostly listen to hip-hop, drum n' bass, classical and experimental stuff.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Left everything in Sweden to walk from southeast France to Portugal with only 5 kilos in my backpack.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

Positive energy, stories and discussions about life. If you would happen to have a few instruments at your place I'd love to get together for a jam! I'd also love cooking or baking together, play chess, meditate, do some yoga etc. Mainly just having a good time and share experiences :) oh, and hopefully a beer or two... ;)

Países que Visitei

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Países em que Morei

France, Sweden

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Morris. É grátis!