Logo orange

Morten_Fristrup

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

93% response rate · Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morten_Fristrup's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PR and Communication
  • International Development and Commun...
  • From Ishøj, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studying and trying to include as much travelling as i can, into a student life on a student budget(which is not a lot)

ABOUT ME

I am a student and a little bit of an interlectual. I love good food and single malt whisky.
I love to learn more about the different cultures, lifestyles, food, and the political climate of the countries i visit and of the people i meet.
I like partying, but i am not big on clubbing. I would rather sit at the local bar with my friends, than standing at a big noisy club, where the drinks are overpriced and the music is too loud.

I am also a bit of an amatuer history geek and i would love to show people the historical sights in Copenhagen.

I live with my girlfriend, so she will probably host as much as me.

Note: I only consider personal requests, not copy-paste messages. If you want to stay with me, the least you can do is address me by my name.
Please dont send me messages with couchrequests, use the couchrequest function, as it is pretty difficult to manage otherwise.
We don't do last minute requests.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been a passive member of couchsurfing for a few years, sharing whatever knowledge i have on different forums.
So far i ave only played the role of the host, but i look forward to surfing myself sometime in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few times, which i found very rewarding. I prefer to host only when i have the time to spend some time with my guests, which is why i rarely host. For me couchsurfing is a way to make new friends and se a city from the locals point of view, not just a cheap way to travel.
I have only surfed once, which was great. I would have loved to surf some more, but when we travel, we rarely plan more than a few days in advance, so it's hard to find a host in due time, when you don't know where you are gonna be tomorrow.

Interests

Music, politics, travelling.
I always enjoy learning about the local politics and life in the countries i visit.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to a lot of different types of music, but i prefer rock and indie rock.
I am not a big reader, but when i have the time to read, i always end up reading historical books or biographies from a world war 2 general or stuff like that.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Kayaking with dolphins on Milford Sound in New Zealand on a beautifull sunny day.
Hiking to Machu Picchu, a lifetime dream for me.
Cruising for eight days in the Galapagos Islands.
Hiking in the Himalayas.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Morten_Fristrup's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile