R.W. Abel

Austin, Texas, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see R.W.’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work for a Grocery company.
  • Texas Tech: Bachelors, "German" Minor
  • From Austin, Tx, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Watching the clouds blow by.... One country at a time.


I am a laid back guy that tends to work too much... I focus on community service when my schedule permits, and always try to do something outside whenever I can. I grew up in Austin Tx, lived in West Texas for 5 years, and lived in Germany for 6 months. When I get away I spend a lot of time in the Mountains of New Mexico.


Do a good turn daily! Maybe its just a Texas thing, but I try to make as many people smile everyday just by smiling at them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like planned invites, but have a passion for emergency needs... Hit me up!


Places I have been

visited 10 states (4.44%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?

visited 36 states (72%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Best time to visit Wrocław


I am interested in so many things it is hard to describe. I enjoy all studies of life, and really enjoy chatting with Musicians to Physicists, and blue collars to white. I am homebrewer of 8 years and only getting better I think. I also play a lot disc golf because it gets me outside.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all music. I have been an long time listener of Electronica, but can still jam out to Folk Music and some Texas country.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interesting question...

Of all the traveling I have done, some of my happiest moments are from meeting people from other cultures. I enjoy seeing people in their element.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Nicaragua, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see R.W.’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups