Edd Jephcote's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edd’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Polish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student/Teacher
  • MA and BA in English Philology: NCU & UWr (in Poland)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

When I travel, I like to meet people and try local foods and always look for art, both old and new.
I have just finished my MA in English. I am also a qualified teacher of English as a foreign language.
At home, I am an artist and a writer. I used to write short poems to work on some artistic projects. Travelling helps to inspire this and always provides me with fresh ideas.
I love to walk and explore places on foot if I can (I have never driven a car).
Now I finished my degree I am using the free time to learn some languages. Currently I am learning German, and would like to go to Germany to see (Frauen) Bayern Munich play.
I'd like to do a proper course in German (if it's possible somewhere).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first started using Couchsurfing in France in 2015. It was a new experience, but one of the best experiences of my life.
The concept of Couchsurfing is very appealing to me, and hopefully one day I can be a good host to my fellow travellers and explorers.


I am interested in art, writing, history and also sport, as well as many other topics.

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • origami
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I have an eclectic taste in music, reading, films and art. I have always loved Mozart, but listen to many other kinds of music. I also like Michael Jackson a lot and Yanni.
I used to always watch very old movies, as well as many foreign films. In recent years I haven't watched so many, but I still go to the cinema quite often to see new releases. Japanese cinema I am particularly fascinated in (both old and new).
I am always reading something, but I buy books quicker then I can read them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once stayed in a Benedictine monastery for a week.
I once invented a board game and deck of Tarot cards to go with the game.
I also used to paint my self-designed Birthday cards for people.
You can see some on my video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsZ56f3TNOo
Well, that's a very old video now.
In 2019 I started a new channel based on some of my University interests in English: https://www.youtube.com/@sempriestrhetoric3843

Teach, Learn, Share

My English is very good as I am a practiced writer, teacher and student of English; but it's the only language I speak fluently.
I have many artistic skills. I sometimes like to do a bit of origami. I am always looking to learn new skills from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Any host I stay with will find me interested and curious in all matters. I am generally a quiet person, but I like to socialise a lot too. I hope to have many laughs on my travels. I am kind and friendly, so I hope I shall be good company to my future hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Latvia, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Edd’s full profile.