Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, Freelancer, First follower of great Entrepreneurs
  • Main University of Vienna
  • From Nürtingen in Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Building a University that nobody has seen before

ABOUT ME

My name is Toma and I'm 25 years old. I work on multiple projects, from earning money by renting out storage containers, through communication science, developing my own coaching business and studying emotional intelligence in order to learn how to build an institution that supports understanding among people. Generally I'm very flexible with where to sleep, how to travel and maybe sometimes too optimistic when it comes to plan holidays - but so far it worked out :)

PHILOSOPHY

when your situation can't get worse... take a break, a cookie and laugh about it :-) That was at least how I saw it in my early twenties. It's still valid and I think that it has influenced me so far in a very positive way. On the other hand my philosophy is "trust the process, it's gonna be fine" and "do what helps you or others to experience the things you always wanted". There are many more great quotes from philosophers like Plato, Sokrates, Epicure and many many more. But I'd rather share that in a conversation than in this text box.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly surf couches to be honest, which is a shame because all hosting experiences I had so far were quite amazing with very nice people. In any case I'm always there to help out in case you're in trouble or desperately need somewhere to crash.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a few CS-Experiences the last year and I don't regret anything.
It's definitely the best way to see new places and meet great people.

Interests

share nice food, share good music, almost all kind of sports except of skiing... card games, board games, drinking games ... I pretty much like all types of games. I like to cook, since I've been living in Vienna, but hey, who doesn't?
I like trips and adventures...

  • arts
  • cooking
  • movies
  • board games
  • chess
  • billiards
  • music
  • sports
  • science
  • beaches
  • learning
  • communication
  • emotions
  • challenges

Music, Movies, and Books

Memento, Lucky Number Slevin, Beverly Hills Cop (I love the music in that film!) I'm actually listening to the "mainstream music" I guess, horrible I know... Some of the best books I read are the Otherland series, Many lives many masters, the Sci-Fi books from Philip K. Dick (Ubik - one of the best), I love fantasy books but also arbitrary books and stories from people's lives are great such as Autobiography of a Yogi, Flat Earth News, How to stay sane (by the School of Life), Multiple Intelligencies, the road less traveled and many many more... you get to read quite some stuff once you use your time on the trams in Vienna by reading

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There was a time of the year where I had to organize an event together with a student organization and the event had to happen in order to help the organization cover its costs and pretty much survive one more year. I convinced myself so much that it is possible to organize an event AND earn money with it before having had any experience that my team and I brought out a truly unbelievable period of time, where we convinced seemingly unreachable people to support us. To this day I cannot believe that it really worked...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play chess, cook Bulgarian meals and share stories. I really want to learn how to play the guitar, as I love to go into places and sing some Irish Songs (we had an Irish band although none of us was Irish and so we learned them and went into bars for St.Patricks day creating a great atmosphere. Thank you Ireland for lending us your holiday and your music as an excuse to have a very good time. I'd like to learn many more things, e.g. how to build a successful online business, how to speak Spanish fluently and much more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to help out and learn by doing - I've been working since I was 16 and I haven't stopped since. Anytime you need a hand, I'd be glad to help out. I can teach you the basics of chess or listen to the stories you'd like to share with me. Sharing ideas on the world, on life and on our dreams is something I appreciate very much as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Nicaragua, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Toma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups