Jean Philippe DEGEORGES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean Philippe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Psychologie/Pastry/Environment
  • From Cognin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world by hitchhiking, bike, etc...
Try something new that scares me (I never travelled by hitchhiking)
Discover
And find a purpose to my life (like a job and stuff like that)

ABOUT ME

I'm a simple guy, easy-going, open minded. I like discover and learning new things, taste, experiment. I like to travel, to go out my confort zone and try things that scare me a little bit.
For the moment I'm a bit lost in my life, that's why I need to travel, maybe I will figure it out.
I like sports, outdoor activities, adventure, and also learn and play instruments (like ukulele and guitar).

I wonder if it's necessary to say this because its seem to make sense but of course I'm polite, clean, friendly & accomodating.

PHILOSOPHY

If you try nothing, you get nothing
Music is the medicine of mind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only very good experience as a Surfer. And the same as an host.

Interests

Biking in the moutain around my place.
Travelling around europe, by bike.
Playing video game (but much less lately because it take too much time and money), better learning music -ukulele !
Cooking pastry and bread

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many. And I'm open minded about that. But ok, I listen a lot of pop, rock, electro, electro-rock, indie, sometimes rap, classical too....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling with WhaleShark in Mexico !!
Travelling around europe alone with my bike and my tent (about 5000km, best holidays of my life)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you pastry and making bread, I think that's the most interessant things I know.

I also learned trumpet when I was young and recently I learned guitar and ukulele (what a wonderful instrument) so if you have any interest in those I will gladly teach you what I know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some story, some cake, some song, it will depend of everything ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mali, Mexico, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean Philippe’s full profile. It’s free!