Logo orange

Fabio Altiero

Torre del Greco, Campania, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 90 Positive References
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish; learning English, French, Portuguese, Swahili
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Organizer/trainer in social projects...
  • Degree in economics and social science
  • From Naples, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conhecer tudo o que é Brasil!! :o)

ABOUT ME

PRA OS MEUS AMIGOS BRASILEIROS: muito obrigado com todos pra a sua grande ajuda e hospedagem, me desculpam se atraso a escrever as referencias de couchsurfing, vou fazer isso quando volto na Italia com calma, não gosto fazer esto de forma superficial!! :-) ...aceitem desde agora um grande abraço, estou viajando muito bem e tenho conhecido pessoas incríveis!! :-) .. ate mais!! ;-)

------

Dear friends, I'm going to Brazil from August 16th to September 21st, excuse me if I'll be late in answer.

---------

Hi folks! :-) .. thanks for reading my profile!

This is a welcome song for you, from Naples! :-)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bN7lZy2fvPo&feature=share

I love the foreign cultures, I partecipated in a fair trade association, so I had the possibility to meet people from all around the world, sharing important informations about their way of life, it impressed me so much, and helped me to evolve my ideas.

PHILOSOPHY

I think we must live with awareness ... to gain it, we must understand how Mother Nature lives and works; about humans, we must know each other and give value to the differences, our great tresure, to complete our lacks.

ABOUT MY VALORS: I'm nonviolent and I think that often we can find alternative ways for every little action in our life to make this world better.

Peace is made of many things, but mostly for me of freedom and respect! ;-) .. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGmhzryZmHI

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to give support to who is visiting my city or my region, I really like to exchange experiences! :-)

This is another "napolitan" song that I like :-) .. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLFfk1JNSIg&feature=related

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm actually CS Ambassador and I like to organize meeting to make stronger the local community. I met really good and intersting people with CS :-) .. before of CS I received some guests from foreign countries with my association of fair trade ;-) .. I think that the cultural exchange is a great experience!

Interests

Many, maybe too much! ;-) .. I'm really curious about everything :-) .. mostly I like music, hiking, cycling, cooking, social projects, travelling, local culture, food festival, etc.

Maybe the best way to know something more about me is to visit my personal blog: http://fabioaltiero.blogspot.com (it is mostly in italian, but if you need to understand something more, send me a private msg :-) )

WHAT WE CAN DO TOGETHER (when I've free time with my job!):
- visit a food or historical festival in a little town of my region
- hike a mountain or walking in the nature
- visit museums or other touristic places of the region
- have long walks in the city
- organize something to socialiaze with other CS (weekend out, dinners, cultural events, etc.)
- have a ride with my bikes - I can land one! - in the pineta (woodland of Vesuvius)
.. I'm also open to other proposals! :-D

ABOUT MY HABITS: I try to use self-produced stuffs (soap, body deodorant/cream, etc.) to help the environment; I don't smoke; usually I don't drink alcohol, sometime when I'm out with friends, I take something (usually I prefer beer to wine or a cocktail); I don't think it's really important, but usually I don't drink coffee, while I love everykind of herbal infusion (not only tea!) :-)

WHAT I DON'T PREFER - it means that it could be boring for me to do these things, but it also depends from the "intensity" (duration/common sense) ;-):
- the disco and all type of site with hight volume that you can't talk with other persons;
- actions that result heavy consumeristic or against environment.

Music, Movies & Books

I consider myself ecletic and creative: in every field I like the variety :-)
I like movies! :-) .. it is difficult to explain, I like for example Woody Allen, Pedro Almodovar, Emir Kusturica, Roberto Benigni

About books I like different kinds: essay, romances; some authors that I like are: Eduardo Galeano, Paco Ignacio Taibo II, Jeorge Amado, Primo Levi, Erich Froom, Antoine de Saint-Exupery ;-)

About music (one of my greatest passions!) I like about everything! :-) .. mostly italian music (De Gregori, Dalla, Battiato, etc.), brazilian (Jobim, Moraes, Toquinho, Joao Gilberto, Caetano Veloso, etc.), cuban classic music .. mexican classic .. from andes .. flamenco ... so .. I like a lot of music from all around the world ;-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I thing it is wonderful to travel and discover new cultures! .. I found funny and wonderful things in little things! ;-)

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Worldsizer

Teach, Learn, Share

Mmmm ... I like languages (italian - mothertongue - spanish, english, portugues, french) so I can share it!

I like cooking - italian and international!! :-)

I like self-production (most to protect environment): I can do some cosmetics, such as soap (but it is a little bit difficult to produce it), cream and deodoran (deodorant is really easy, and when I travel I can show you how to do it, just ask! :-) )

I like nature and wild edible plant, I can show you some of them in my region and we can also use some of them to make a meal.

I like local cultures, I know a lot of thing about social problems and social projects and I like to talk about it.

My filosofy about this is: TEACHING IS SHARING! :-)

Countries I've Visited

Cuba, France, Ireland, Kenya, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile