Logo orange

Gové Grefnes

Te Anau, Southland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gové's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • World traveler. Enviromental Educati...
  • Biologist, In loved with plants and ...
  • From Guadalajara,Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Well,,, lots of current things doing, but for now, Travelling is my goal, living all over the world, meeting people, and knowing different cultures, enjoy life and visit this awesome planet!

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going person, love traveling, Love Movies, reading, gardening, cactus, learning languages and cultures ( I love this, a lot!!)... I'm an easy going, enjoy cooking (even if not always they ended up as I want to), nature lover, taking pictures,I love to have fun as in dancing or with a cup of tea watching the sunset, in lots of different ways... I'm open always to new experiences :D..
I love to learn, new things, cultural, gastronomic, life experiences, and get to know a little bit more of this planet, it's living beings and people.
Would love to change this world at least a bit....trying to get there...

+++++++Traveling and living now with my best friend, so there are two of us aroudn the globe+++++++
And for some reason, necesary to write it down, I'm gay.

PHILOSOPHY

-Loving what you do is more important than anything in this world, we got one, and only one life to live, so enjoy the best you can, don't harm others, and be happy with what you got.
-Make the best out of it(everything)!
-Don't judge a book by it's cover..
-You learn something new everyday!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Done it and loved it, and well, there were some not so good experiences, but it is part of the show, and you always learn something new out of it.

Interests

Already.... movies, read, plants, traveling, culture, languages, art, weird things, hiking, walking... outdoors, nature, cooking, different kind of food,Environmental stuff, different points of view, critic,food-again-, cheese :D, tea, sushi, japanese boys :P, cactus,books, cold, scarfs (even if I don't use them),pillows...

Music, Movies & Books

Books... Lord of the rings, anything related to "Realismo Magico", fiction and fantasy ( movies and books), Negil Gaiman's Books, Isabel Allende..lately a lot of Anthropology like, Jared Diamond, getting deeper in education and cultural perspectives...
Music... love mika or lady gaga, traditional music/ regional music, soundtrack...

Movies that can make me think!

But I'm opened to listen, read or watch different things that are not my style.. you learn something new everyday!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

mmmmm.... A waterfall in Chiapas, Mexico...plant's growing process...
visited 11 states (4.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share.... I'm not sure how much I can teach or share, I love to have a nice chat and share my ideas and have a good conversation, if that leads to teaching something, I'll be delighted! :)
I would love to learn from new cultures, new perspectives in life (This includes a lot of things!)
Sharing time, smiles...
A nice mexican home cook! Gardening, cultivating cacti :)

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Guatemala, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gové's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile