Mridul Pareek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mridul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Dutch
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Environmental Sciences
  • From Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Mridul; I can't get enough of open-minded conversations, racket sports, museums and good cocktails.

I like to think of myself as a curious soul, a lifelong learner who is passionate about sustainability and innovations.

Right now, I'm studying Sustainable and Innovative Natural Resource Management (Erasmus Masters) which takes part in Ghent (Belgium); Uppsala (Sweden) and Freiberg (Germany).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in the "Pay it forward" idea. Sooner or later, I wish to travel (avoiding airlines) and find myself on unexpected adventures. Hence, I am here to host and get hosted by people!

Interests

I love to cook (mostly vegan/vegetarian), walk in the city or nature, visit museums, bike and play racket sports (badminton, tennis, ping pong...) in my free time. I also like to watch stand up comedy and documentaries!

  • documentaries
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • sustainability
  • equality
  • sustainable tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently listening to a lot of José James (Jazz)

Recently loved watching Tenet, Soul and Nomadland

Books (most recent):
- Indistractable by Nir Eyal
- Atomic Habits by James Clear
- Animal Farm by George Orwell

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will probably tell you about my remarkable achievements when we meet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

New ideas for vegetarian/vegan cooking, a little bit of ping pong and how to bring sustainability in daily life

What I Can Share with Hosts

An exchange of ideas, perspectives and opinions next to a glass of wine, a cup of tea or chai latte ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Sweden, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Hungary, India, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mridul’s full profile.

My Groups