Mario Macias

Cholula de Rivadavia, Puebla, Mexico

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Anthropology
  • From Cholula de Rivadavia (San Pedro Cholula), Puebla, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I'm finishing my thesis in anthropology in Puebla (international migration and flexible labor) and looking for M.A Program in Nationalism, Borders, Identities and Consumption. Some of the things that I really enjoy are: music, biking, lecture, movies, people that have something to say, long walks, and so on...

Well, I bet this is a great insight to know a little about me; in case we have the chance to know each other you might discover more about me...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really believe in social reciprocity, and CS seems an amazing way to achieve that so giving and receiving in a near future is the why.


Music, anthropology, photography, people, experiences, literature, biking, movies... You might find out!!!

Music, Movies, and Books

Leonard Cohen, New Order, The Smiths, Duran Duran, Air, Allman Brothers Band, The Arcade Fire, Basement Jaxx, Bee Gees, Belle And Sebastian, Black Sabbath, Blonde Redhead, Blondie, Bob Dylan, Buffalo Springfield, Cassius, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Crystal Castles, Daft Punk, David Bowie, Death From Above 1979, Detektivbyrån, Dire Straits, Electric Light Orchestra, Elliott Smith, Feist, Harry Nilsson, Interpol, Iron Butterfly, Jeff Buckley, Jefferson Airplane, Johnny Cash, Justice, Led Zeppelin, Manu Chao, Marc Bolan & T.Rex, Mew, Midnight Juggernauts, Mr. Oizo, Paul Simon, Pink Floyd, Queen, Radiohead, Ratatat, Sigur Rós, Sufjan Stevens, The Beatles, The Dears, The Velvet Underground, Yann Tiersen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That time when I went to Mars... I think :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: All that I know
Learn: As much as I can
Share: whatever I have

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well if the time matches for both I can show you around ... Plus if the host is willing to, I have plenty of bikes so we might go for a ride and discover the city or maybe you can just borrowed to explore by yourself...

At night, I'm willing to take you out for drinks and show you the night life in the city...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups