Karol Gasiński's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT - Graphic Software Developer, Computer Games Developer
  • M.Sc. Eng
  • From Gdańsk
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel the world and live my life the best way I can ! :)

ABOUT ME

It is hard to write about myself of course :).

I like to be very active. When I'm not doing anything for more than a day I feel that I'm wasting my life! But on the other hand when it's rainy I can sleep all day :P. There is so much to explore and learn and the day have only 24 hours sadly.

My friends and family says that I'm very optimistic about life so I think it's true. I've recently buy my own flat and I'm happy that I can finally host other people :).

More about me you will find out when you will meet me :).

PHILOSOPHY

To be happy and good person :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am traveling around the Poland since I was born (and even earlier in my mothers belly :). I had visited almost all interesting places in my country including castles, museums, manor's and even some piles of rocks that meant something in the past :P. Now I am starting to live on my own and I want to travel around the world.

Interests

I'm interested in extreme mtb riding on my enduro bike.
I like also swimming and rock climbing.
My other interests are Computer graphics, game development.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of movies, I watch them a lot. My favourite one's are Comedies and Sci-Fi. I also read books that treat about the same.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was struct by lightning (for real) :).
I survived tsunami on Hawaii :O.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
A little bit pencil drawing. Maybe I can tell you something about creating computer games if it isn't boring for you :P.

I would like to learn:
Cooking :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups