Eiram Blake

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eiram’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My main passion in life is music. I love discovering new artists and attending concerts as well as learning to play new songs on guitar and piano. My second passion is Gender and Sexuality Studies, which I became interested in in college. I also love drawing, exploring, making spontaneous decisions, making people laugh and helping out!

I identify as queer and a feminist, both of which are things I encourage people to ask me questions about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet the people.


Music (I play guitar, ukulele and piano), singing, art (painting, ceramics and going to Art museums), the U.K., tea, British comedy (Mock the Week, WILTY, the Bugle) and standup.

Also I love eating sweet things, I have a terrible terrible sweet tooth.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ray LaMontagne, Norah Jones, Phoenix, Rachael Yamagata, The Beatles, Two Door Cinema Club, Cat Power, Nick Drake, Aimee Mann, Florence + the Machine, Sharon van Etten, Feist, The Weepies, Bon Iver, Angus & Julia Stone, Alexi Murdoch, The Kooks, Kings of Convenience, Jack Johnson, The Morning Benders, The Virgins, more recently Jens Lekman! last.fm/mrouss1

Movies: Little Women, Whip it, any movie in which female characters have some depth to them.

Books: The White Man's Burden by William Easterly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The cloudforest in Monteverde in Costa Rica was beautiful, I really want to go back there. I also miss Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar and ukulele, sing sad songs, write prose poetry, and collage and draw.

I would love to learn how to knit and to improve my approximate Swedish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All of the above.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Germany, Italy, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Singapore, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eiram’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups