Dani Carmona Serrat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • FullStack developer, Student and Entrepreneur
  • Aerospace engineering and self-taught programmer.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm currently working as a FullStack website developer and studying AeroSpace engineering. I'm passionate about technology, art and sport.
Whenever I'm not programming, I'm drawing, painting (watercolors mainly), playing the piano, guitar, ukelele, harmonica or playing a football or basketball game.
I love reading too, from philosophy to science to novels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's really great to be able to go around the world sharing experiences with other people. I've learned more travelling than studying 8 hours a day.
Also I must admit that, as a 21 year old guy, I can't afford Airbnb's and hotels... But that's what no one ever wants to hear in chouchsurfing!

Interests

I love science, surfing and travelling. I also like running, sailing and playing Rugby.
In my free time I like to read (most of the time about Physics/maths or Philosophy) and play the piano, the Ukelele and the harmonica (even both at the same time).
I also draw and writte in a tiny moleskine when I travell. It's something I've done for years now and I think it's really cool being able to read what your thoughts were when you've travelled somewhere.
Learning new things is my passion.

  • running
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science
  • programming
  • web development

Music, Movies, and Books

I've read a lot of awesome books, but I had a lot of fun reading The Star Diaries, from Stanisław Lem.
I like any type of music, it just depends on the mood. My favourite bands are Supertramp and Pink Floyd.
I have no favourite movie although I love watching films and series. My favourite series though I think is Halt and catch fire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in the forest for 20 days, next to the beach, surfing every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my knowledge in anything that I've learned during my hard study life and travels. Mostly about science but also about music, sports and phylosophy.
I can share thoughts on music, sports and philosophy and teach programming and science.
I can also share a huge SMILE! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!