Anne M.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Photography teacher
  • Master in Visual Arts (Photography)
  • From Verviers, Liege, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

When I travel I usually go somewhere with a purpose. There is something specific I want to see (an art festival or exhibitions) or I am drawn to a place with an art project in mind. But I also like surprises and go with the flow.
If you're interested in an art tour (museums and galleries, artist-run spaces, outstanding architecture, ...) I could show you some gems that Brussels has to offer. I can also give you good tips and go for a beer with you if my schedule allows it (sometimes I like to work in the evening, it can be more efficient than during the day).
Last minute requests are usually preferred as I don't plan my life much in advance. But I'm also flexible, so it may work to book a stay two weeks before your arrival. Please don't ask for more than 2-3 nights (for plenty of reasons).
Pour info, je suis une belge francophone qui vit dans une ville officiellement bilingue où l'on parle aussi plein de langues différentes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some of my experiences in the Couchsurfing community are unforgettable.
I am not like the average tourist rushing to the main squares or monuments and I value encounters with people and the little things that may seem ordinary at first but turn out to be remarkable when you take time to observe (the camera is a great tool for this).
In Brussels, I am not the best guide if you want to know everything about the history of the Grand Place. If you have a special interest in the arts and would like to visit an exhibition or something like an Art Nouveau house I may want to join you. I love walking and I appreciate good wine/beers and coffee.
Why do you think it would be nice to meet each other? Please let me know in your request

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • architecture
  • contemporary art
  • wine
  • organic food
  • walking
  • swimming
  • cinema
  • film photography
  • learning languages
  • museums
  • healthy lifestyle
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to a wide range of music genres: from classical and opera to pop, rock, rap, jazz... always ready to discover new bands and singers.
I'm a book lover and I'm happy to share the great pieces of writing I discover. My interests go from general literature to essays about art and photography (artists, theory, history).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A two-week residency in Nevada in the middle of nowhere. That was powerful to connect with nature with such an intensity.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy listening to people's stories and passions (and sometimes worries ;-) and I also love to share every possible thing that I have learned in life. I believe in lifelong friendships, authenticity and generosity.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable futon in my living room, clean sheets, a towel, coffee/tea in the morning, kind words, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.

My Groups