Logo orange

mrs_steffi

Cork, Cork, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mrs_steffi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Work, love, live
  • School of life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Surfers!

Please have a look at my profile before you send your request.
Also keep in mind that we can ONLY host 1 surfer at a time.

Phew, that said, lets start! :)

I'm Steffi. 27, married, German and in love with the world. After living in Africa for 5 years I moved to Cork in Ireland, where I stay with husband and our great dog.

After my studies and my first work experiences I asked myself, if this is seriously the way how I would like to spend my life. The decision was easy to make and I packed my bags and I left home to explore the world. In Africa I found a place where I felt home - and I stayed. Mozambique, Namibia and South Africa hosted me. I love the African colours, the people who are much more easy going . I love the sun, which is shining. The music, you can listen to, when you are walking down the street. I think this life has made me an easygoing decent human being, who is open-minded and generous.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people, share stories and get inspired. I made really close friends over Couchsurfing and it makes me really happy thinking of the fact that I will be welcome in their homes when I am travelling to their home countries one day. Spread the love.

(Please keep in mind that couchsurfing is not all about cheap accommodation - it is all about making new friends, getting inspired and offering a home away from home.)

Interests

My passion is photography. If you are interested in it you can have a look at: www.facebook.com/StefanieKochFotografie or www.moyiphotography.com

Most of my free time I spend with my loyal South African rescue dog Ila which moved with us from Cape Town to Cork.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think one of the most fantastic things in my life was to explore the Namibian dessert with friends of mine. Sitting on one of the highest sand dunes and watching the most beautiful sunrise with inspiring people on my side and love in my heart.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Malawi, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see mrs_steffi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile