Michelle Rubinov's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Computer programmer
  • Bachelor of math/computer science
  • From Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn how to say 'Cheers' in every language!

ABOUT ME

I've moved around all my life. Born in Israel, lived in California for 3 years, moved back to Israel, and then came to Canada! Right now I live in downtown Toronto with my boyfriend. We love travelling and camping!

We look forward to hosting CS'ers!

More specifics about me: I can be shy or outgoing depending on my mood, but nonetheless I enjoy meeting new people, especially from different parts of the world! :) I love checking out live music, dancing, going to movies, theatres, etc. I also enjoy outdoorsy stuff very much like hiking and camping.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't worry 'bout a thing, cuz every little thing is gonna be alright ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch-surfed with my boyfriend during our mini-Euro-road-trip, met lots of cool people, had a really good time! I live with my boyfriend in downtown Toronto, and we look forward to hosting CS'ers! I also enjoy meeting local people from the couch-surfing community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I do have a bit of couch-surfing experiences under my belt, though not through this site. A few years back, I went on an exchange semester in Israel, and for the first month or so before the semester actually began, I found myself visiting and staying with a whole bunch of relatives and friends whom I hadn't seen in years - bed/couch-surfing from city to city.

During my semester there at the International School, I met some really cool people from different parts of Europe and all over - some of which I actually got to host when they came to visit. :)

I have also couch-surfed a few times in the past year with my sister in LA, and with my boyfriend in Europe, good times!

Interests

Piano, guitar, hiking, camping, movies, books

  • books
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Here's what comes to mind (although there's a lot more where that came from!)

Movies: Dogma, Donnie Darko, Hackers, Igby Goes Down, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Finding Nemo, Office Space, Love Actually, ...

Music: Of Monsters and Men, Beirut, St. Vincent, Metronomy, Chopin, Infected Mushroom, Jack Johnson, Zero 7, Air, Coldplay, The Shins, Sloan, Muse, Beatles, Metric, Oasis, Weezer, Pink Floyd, Linkin' Park, Imogen Heap, K's Choice.... the list goes on and on...

Books: Fahrenheit 451, The Phantom Tollbooth, Snow Crash, The World According to Garp, About Time (short stories), Veronika Decides to Die, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving 200 km/hr in Germany where there are no speed limits!! So exhilarating!!

Road-trip through all of Germany, Czech Republic, and Austria in a week and a half!

Every place I have been to has had something amazing to offer, whether it be gorgeous scenery or amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you...Hebrew! Or some Russian! Or...how to play guitar! Or...how to juggle :)

And, you can teach me how to say 'Cheers' in your language ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups