Mehmet Uslu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Japanese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • TEACHER
  • Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. I am Mehmet. I am the teacher of English and have been teaching it since 2007. I am from Nevşehir, mostly known as Cappadocia, but in fact, due to my job I am living in Kayseri which is very close to my hometown (about 60 km). So I can host my visitors either in Nevşehir or in Kayseri. In summer holidays (june, july and august) I am in Nevşehir. And I live with my mom. My mom wants to meet people much more than me :)
I like travelling so much. It is a good and different experience for me to meet people and discover different places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling as much as possible and so one of my friends suggested me to join CS. I am curious about peaople's daily life, life style, their food and cultures. So, CS is the best way to meet locals and learn their life. Also you can have many friends from all over the world.

Interests

Learning foreign languages, Turkish folk dances, visiting different places.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • meeting new people
  • meeting friends
  • postcrossing
  • folk dance
  • flight

Music, Movies, and Books

The Movies: 3 Idiots, The Green Mile, Harry Potter Series.
TV Series: Supernatural, Merlin, Kyle XY, Game of Thrones.
Books: Animal Farm by George Orwell

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I woke up very early in the morning and watched lots of hot-air balloons in the air in my hometown, Cappadocia. It was really amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook all Turkish food including local food and barbecue.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile. It’s free!