Laura Villevieille's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Masters in Gastronomy, Food Culture and Communication
  • From Phoenix, Arizona, United States
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently attempting to eat my way around the world, one picnic at a time. I

ABOUT ME

Ciao! My name is Laura and I'm currently studying for my Masters in Gastronomy in Bra, Italy. I love anything to do with food, but mostly the fact that it brings people together. I travel whenever I have the chance, with friends, family or on my own. When I'm not cooking, I'm usually hiking, playing music or losing at chess.

PHILOSOPHY

Tell me what you eat and I will tell you who you are!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to this community but I hope I can help it grow. If anyone is ever in Bra (we have wine!) I would love to show you around. I will be traveling around Italy throughout this next year so I hope I can make a couchsurfing stop at each destination!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only one couch surfing experience to date (it was great!), but plenty of unofficial ones. I have often stayed with friends of friends (of friends of friends...) and had an amazing time. These are people I still keep in contact with today, and many of whom who I've been able to host since!

Interests

Food, Soccer, Cycling, Hiking, Chess, Guitar, Rock Climbing, Music, Languages, Manu Chao, Adventures, Picnicing, Napping, Foraging, Gardening, Drawing Caricatures.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • picnic
  • triathlon
  • gardening
  • chess
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Most music has a place in my collection. I love to watch movies whenever I have time and my all time favorite will always be l'Auberge Espagnole. I'm currently reading anything and everything about food for my studies, but on my down time I often turn to David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut and the like...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finishing my first triathlon in Mexico... complete with a slip and slide at the finish, a Corona, tequila, and unlimited guacamole!

Teach, Learn, Share

I will gladly spend time in a kitchen, teaching anyone who is interested a few of the tricks I've learned along the way. I also love to cook meals for others, so if sitting down and eating is more your thing, that works too!

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!