Logo orange

Michael Charlie Smith

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael Charlie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist
  • Glasgow School of Art, BA Fine Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for adventure, new people, new experiences, new places

ABOUT ME

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

In January 2012 I started travelling, and in May 2013 my travels had to stop, mostly due to running out of money. So now im in this old, quiet, but pretty town near to the seaside. It's well worth a visit, and if you surf with me you'll probably be saving a heap of money because i think the hotels are quite expensive here. I am new here, but it's a small town and i think i know a lot of the nice views. I love any excuse for going for a cup of tea and a slice of cake, so this is definitely something i'm up for!

Before i travelled i lived in Glasgow for 6 years, before that i grew up in Kent. Now im here in East Sussex with a job and a 'stable' life... i still dont know if i like it much... so any variation for the norm is great news for me!

PHILOSOPHY

living, questioning, exploring, finding, getting lost and fun!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed all over the globe really (apart from the americas), and it has been amazing. Now i've stopped travelling I'm definitely up for meet ups, hosting depends on getting the ok from my housemate.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

From Estonia to China, I have CS'd all over the place and have never had a bad experience so far. i believe if we are on CS then we must have something in common! I love meeting new people and getting / giving a real feel for a place. It's just fun basically!

Interests

Surfing, Art, play, fun, wandering aimlessly, walking, cycling, exploring, sleeping, drinking tea and eating chocolate. Good tasty vegetables.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Made the decision to go travelling, at long last!

Teach, Learn, Share

To learn more languages. To meet new people, to find out how varied, exciting and similar we are all to one another. To share my passion for art, for tea, for chocolate.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael Charlie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile