Photos de Meghann O'Brien

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 7 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Meghann. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 4 Références 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Northwest coast native artist, specialized in weaving ced...
  • Life. I am an absolute sponge. I love learning, meeting f...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Can be complex to explain...but mostly-it is to do with weaving, connecting to my ancestors. I also strive...to realize the true capacity of the human mind to create.

ABOUT ME

Difficult at times to do this for me! Much of what occupies my time is weaving. I grew up on the northwest coast of BC, mostly snowboarding the past 14 years of my life. I spent about 4 doing it at a professional level. But, after beginning weaving things began to shift. It has been more of a shift of the axis that i view the world from. It has led me to question what i invest my life in. We all invest our lives in what we are doing, in building reality and maintaining it. So, I wanted to see more of our old traditional culture come to life again, and be there to help strengthen it for the future. It is a complex history to discover. Other than this, I absolutely love my 2 cats Simon and Weegit, I bring them on walks! It is fantastic. I love being open to the world, and seeing with new eyes. That is what travel affords I think, a bit of a shake up of the mind and fresh perspective on what you life is back home.

PHILOSOPHY

I guess like above...I don't know. I 'm just rambling on here and trying to share as much of myself with honesty :)

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I only just discovered this tool! I am already a huge fan though. I 've had my fair share of couch surfing just by chance on some travels. I know that there are so many people out there (clearly by the look of this site!) who are open to helping each other out. I look forwards to hosting and meeting hosts around the world. I think that this site speaks to me of a unity of human beings across the globe who share the common trust of each other to offer our homes to "strangers" and open our lives up to meeting more people. Much like hitchiking is you meet so many people you might not have, I feel like this is a similar thing. Really looking forwards to the experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I was 22, I went on a trip to California/Mexico. I ended up in Eugene, Oregon, and met some girls there who let me stay with them after us meeting just once. Right now, I am in Berlin, at a place a friend set up as well. The night before I was at a hostel and couldn't stand it. Here, to meet the people who live in the city I'm in, hear their stories, learn about their lives, and just receive so much inspiration and stimulation is so refreshing.

Centres d'intérêt

Nature, reality, consciousness, love, water, trees, growth, sleep and dreams, I also like clothes, and shoes, and wine. But, I think the underlying interest I have that crosses all the interests (as they can be quite diverse) is a love of quality items. At the basis of that, I think that the highest quality food one can obtain is from the wild or by growing it oneself. I love quality because it is lasting. I see it as being much more practical to buy one expensive item, use it a lifetime and enjoyi it each time, than to buy 10 of the cheap version and think it saves money! I don't know if this is an interest.

  • cats
  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • investing
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • history

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

not very interested in books, but I do like classical music, northwest coast native music, art books, and weaving books. i do enjoy documentaries too.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

ancient forests of the west coast of canada, untouched by logging still. basically, the full bodied spirit of mother nature.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I am traveling with my weavings, I love to share. I would love to meet people from new places, I would love to taste new foods, experience more and more of life! it has so much to offer, and so much of it comes from learning and understanding more about each other and where we all come from.

Pays que j'ai visités

Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Meghann. L'inscription est gratuite !