Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MSREENA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • R&D/Food Product Development
  • Graduate school
  • From Umatilla, Oregon, USA and Burnaby, BC Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be Ever Evolving.


I am an extroverted professional food scientist that loves to meet new people and eat delicious food. I pretty much base my travelling experience around when and where I can eat great food and try out new restaurant experiences. I am very proud of my city of Vancouver and don't mind playing tourist from time to time in my backyard. I am happy to recommend places to go as well.

Most of the time, I keep myself quite busy with work, extra volunteer activities, playing recreational volleyball, trying out baking experiments in my kitchen.

I love my job - I do product development for a non-dairy cheese company and have a lot of fun doing it. I work with an awesome group of people and you'll often hear me talking about my job.


"The only way to live is to accept each minute as an unrepeatable miracle, which is exactly what it is: a miracle and unrepeatable." - Margaret Storm Jameson.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couchsurfed all over western Europe in summer 2008 and have met some of the most amazing people ever. I was quite blown away by the hospitality shown to me by people who at the time didn't even know me. I also hosted travellers from all over when I came back from my trip for a few years. Lately, i've been really busy with working and prior to that trying to finish graduate school so I haven't been as active as I'd like. However, I still highly recommend it.


I couchsurfed in: France, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Italy, and Spain. Since I have been back in Vancouver, I am glad to have some CS experiences here too and have made some new good friends! I've also hosted before, met other CSers in new cities, and reconnected with CS friends I've made in the past by visiting them again and having the privilige to be hosted by them.


Food, Traveling, experiencing culture, reading, watching movies and tv shows. I love to bake.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going camping in the Bretagne region of France by motorbike and experiencing the French countryside, and wine country and the small, quaint, French towns. It's all so idyllic. It's gorgeous!

Watching 2 Napoli guys cook an amazing dinner, Italian style. Its so fast and uncoordinated.. or is it? It just left me in awe and amazement!

Milking a cow in France.

Working in a Tuscan vineyard with ancient grape varieties all tended by hand, doing canopy management. The scenery was beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Food
Learn: Food
Share: Food
amongst other things... :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Honduras, India, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    22 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MSREENA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups