Myles Alexander

Edinburgh, Edinburgh

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Myles ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French, German, Italian, Latin, Romanian, Swedish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • living
  • University degree Majoring in Japanese
  • From East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire (Born)
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Finish my secret project


I'm a global nomad; was born in East Kilbride, Scotland and now live in Edinburgh. I have lived in many countries and travelled to many more. I like to live in a country to really experience the place, people and culture. I like also travelling to different countries and visiting historical monuments.
Tragically, I no longer have a Scottish accent, so please, there is no need to remind me of this. I would have thought this went without saying.
I hope to meet other like minded people.


take your opportunities when they come.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I go to meetings.


Writing, drawing, travelling, skiing, hiking, visiting castles and ancient ruins, music, reading, photography, meeting people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Braveheart, Gladiator, Kingdom of Heaven, and anything historical.

Music: Oasis, Goo Goo Dolls, Snow Patrol, Third Eye Blind, The Rolling Stones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Grand canyon, bunjy jumping, Highlands of Scotland, European alps, skiing in Japan,
New zealand lakes and mountains, Castles of Europe(Salzburg, hohenwerfen, Cathar castles, Marvao in Portugal, castlenaud), costa brava,
Pont Espange, The Black forest, Provins, Pompeii, Herculanium, Mt Vesuvious, Greek temples in Paestum,
Greek temples in Sicily including Selinunte, Segesta and agrigento, Syracusa, Cefalu, Amalfi coast, Messina, Pisa, Italian Alps(including Bolzano and Merano)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Myles ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups